Articles – Islam 1012020-04-27T19:03:31-05:00

Islam 101

The ‘Five Pillars‘ of Islam are the foundation of Muslim life:

  • Faith or belief in the Oneness of God and His messenger Muhammad (peace be upon him) as the final prophet;
  • Establishment of the five daily prayers;
  • Giving charity to the poor and needy;
  • Self-purification through fasting;
  • The Hajj pilgrimage to Makkah once in a lifetime for those who are physically and financially able.
Go to Top